Monday, November 29, 2010

Good Luck to Those Taking the CFA Level I Exam on Saturday, December 5th

Dr. David Krause, Marquette's AIM program director said, "This Saturday several AIM graduates will be taking the CFA Level I exam. I wish them good luck and hope we can add more AIM alumni to the list of those passing the first CFA exam. As a CFA program partner, we strive to have all of our students in the AIM program take and pass the CFA Level I exam."

The Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) designation is an international professional certification offered by the CFA Institute to financial analysts who complete a series of three examinations. To become a CFA Charterholder candidates must pass each of three six-hour exams, possess a bachelor's degree from an accredited institution (or have equivalent education or work experience) and have 48 months of qualified, professional work experience. CFA charterholders are also obligated to adhere to a strict Code of Ethics and Standards governing their professional conduct.

The CFA Level I exam emphasizes financial tools and inputs, and includes an introduction to asset valuation, financial reporting and analysis, and portfolio management techniques.  The curriculum includes these topic areas:
  • Ethical and Professional Standards
  • Quantitative Methods
  • Economics
  • Financial Reporting and Analysis
  • Corporate Finance
  • Analysis of Investments
  • Portfolio Management and Analysis

No comments:

Post a Comment